Mystery Author Duo featuring C.M. Gleason and Sarah Zettel

We are so pleased to welcome two highly accomplished authors for a fantastic mystery author duo talk and signing! C.M. Gleason, the NYT-bestselling author of the Stoker & Holmes series for teens, is celebrating the release of Murder in the Oval Library, the second book in her Lincoln White House mystery series. Sarah Zettel is the award-winning author of author 18 novels, touring for the release of The Other Sister, an intense psychological thriller full of family secrets, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and Watch Me Disappear.

C. M. Gleason is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Stoker & Holmes series for teens, in addition to the Lincoln White House mysteries. She lives in the Midwest and is hard at work on her next novel. Learn more at: cmgleason.com.

Sarah Zettel is an award-winning author. She has written eighteen novels and multiple short stories over the past seventeen years in addition to practicing tai chi, learning to fiddle, marrying a rocket scientist and raising a rapidly growing son.

Event date: 
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Westgate Shopping Center
2513 Jackson Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
The Other Sister Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781538760901
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 28th, 2018

"An exhilarating ride full of twists and turns, this page-turner will leave you guessing until the very end!" -Steena Holmes, New York Times bestselling author of The Forgotten Ones

"Sarah Zettel's THE OTHER SISTER is as dark and twisted as they come; a compelling and sinister psychological thriller in which every character is deeply flawed, their desire for revenge understandable and relatable. With its intricate web of secrets long buried, readers won't be able to stop turning the pages!" -Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King's Daughter

Two sisters. One murder plan.

Everyone thought reckless, troubled Geraldine Monroe was the bad sister-especially when she fled town after her mother's death twenty-five years ago.

But people don't know the truth.

Marie Monroe knows. She was there for their father's cruel punishments, the constant manipulation, the lies. Everyone thinks she's the perfect daughter-patient and kind, and above all obedient. No one would suspect her of anything. Especially not murder.

Now Geraldine's home again, and she and Marie have united in a plan for the ultimate revenge. But when old secrets and new fears clash, everyone is pushed to the breaking point . . . and the sisters will learn that they can't trust anyone-not even each other.


Murder in the Oval Library (Lincoln's White House Mystery #2) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496710215
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Kensington - August 28th, 2018

"An excellent mystery combined with brilliant historical detail." --Kirkus Reviews

April 13, 1861: Rebel troops are across the Potomac River, only 800 feet from the White House and President Lincoln—but a murderer is even closer . . .

With the Confederate Army firing on Fort Sumter, the Civil War has begun—and an invasion of Washington, DC, from Secessionist Virginia seems imminent. As the population evacuates, the President is in desperate need of men to defend the capital.

Lincoln’s trusted aide, Adam Speed Quinn, and Quinn’s old friend from the Bloody Kansas conflict, Senator Jim Lane, hastily assemble a motley crew of just over a hundred men and garrison them in the East Room at the White House. Dubbed the Frontier Guard, these rough-and-tumble patriots steel themselves for the inevitable attack.

But even as dawn breaks with no Rebel strike, a single act of violence intrudes within the White House. One of the Frontier Guard lies dead in the oval library, throat slit ear to ear. There is a murderer among them.

Lincoln promptly assigns Quinn to deal with the matter, who is in turn aided by journalist Sophie Gates and Dr. George Hilton. And to Quinn’s chagrin, the Southern belle Constance Lemagne insists on being involved in the investigation as well. But when Dr. Hilton examines the body, he makes a startling discovery that overturns all Quinn’s assumptions about the murder. With his president at grave risk from without and within, Quinn must act quickly to catch the White House killer . . .


Teaser Image: 
Event Type: 
Teaser Title: 
Mystery Author Duo C.M. Gleason and Sarah Zettel

Mystery Author Duo featuring C.M. Gleason and Sarah Zettel

We are so pleased to welcome two highly accomplished authors for a fantastic mystery author duo talk and signing! C.M. Gleason, the NYT-bestselling author of the Stoker & Holmes series for teens, is celebrating the release of Murder in the Oval Library, the second book in her Lincoln White House mystery series. Sarah Zettel is the award-winning author of author 18 novels, touring for the release of The Other Sister, an intense psychological thriller full of family secrets, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and Watch Me Disappear.

C. M. Gleason is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Stoker & Holmes series for teens, in addition to the Lincoln White House mysteries. She lives in the Midwest and is hard at work on her next novel. Learn more at: cmgleason.com.

Sarah Zettel is an award-winning author. She has written eighteen novels and multiple short stories over the past seventeen years in addition to practicing tai chi, learning to fiddle, marrying a rocket scientist and raising a rapidly growing son.

The Other Sister Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781538760901
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 28th, 2018

"An exhilarating ride full of twists and turns, this page-turner will leave you guessing until the very end!" -Steena Holmes, New York Times bestselling author of The Forgotten Ones

"Sarah Zettel's THE OTHER SISTER is as dark and twisted as they come; a compelling and sinister psychological thriller in which every character is deeply flawed, their desire for revenge understandable and relatable. With its intricate web of secrets long buried, readers won't be able to stop turning the pages!" -Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King's Daughter

Two sisters. One murder plan.

Everyone thought reckless, troubled Geraldine Monroe was the bad sister-especially when she fled town after her mother's death twenty-five years ago.

But people don't know the truth.

Marie Monroe knows. She was there for their father's cruel punishments, the constant manipulation, the lies. Everyone thinks she's the perfect daughter-patient and kind, and above all obedient. No one would suspect her of anything. Especially not murder.

Now Geraldine's home again, and she and Marie have united in a plan for the ultimate revenge. But when old secrets and new fears clash, everyone is pushed to the breaking point . . . and the sisters will learn that they can't trust anyone-not even each other.


,
Murder in the Oval Library (Lincoln's White House Mystery #2) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496710215
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Kensington - August 28th, 2018

"An excellent mystery combined with brilliant historical detail." --Kirkus Reviews

April 13, 1861: Rebel troops are across the Potomac River, only 800 feet from the White House and President Lincoln—but a murderer is even closer . . .

With the Confederate Army firing on Fort Sumter, the Civil War has begun—and an invasion of Washington, DC, from Secessionist Virginia seems imminent. As the population evacuates, the President is in desperate need of men to defend the capital.

Lincoln’s trusted aide, Adam Speed Quinn, and Quinn’s old friend from the Bloody Kansas conflict, Senator Jim Lane, hastily assemble a motley crew of just over a hundred men and garrison them in the East Room at the White House. Dubbed the Frontier Guard, these rough-and-tumble patriots steel themselves for the inevitable attack.

But even as dawn breaks with no Rebel strike, a single act of violence intrudes within the White House. One of the Frontier Guard lies dead in the oval library, throat slit ear to ear. There is a murderer among them.

Lincoln promptly assigns Quinn to deal with the matter, who is in turn aided by journalist Sophie Gates and Dr. George Hilton. And to Quinn’s chagrin, the Southern belle Constance Lemagne insists on being involved in the investigation as well. But when Dr. Hilton examines the body, he makes a startling discovery that overturns all Quinn’s assumptions about the murder. With his president at grave risk from without and within, Quinn must act quickly to catch the White House killer . . .


Sep 18 2018 - 7:00pm
Event address:
Westgate Shopping Center
2513 Jackson Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Files: