Lori Nelson Spielman, a former speech pathologist and guidance counselor, currently works as a homebound teacher for inner-city students. She enjoys sailing, running, and reading, though writing is her passion. She lives in Michigan with her husband and a very spoiled cat.

 

Event date: 
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
2513 Jackson Ave
48103-3818 Ann Arbor
us
The Life List: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780345540874
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - July 2nd, 2013

In
this utterly charming debut—perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern’s P.S., I
Love You and Allison Winn Scotch’s Time of My Life—one woman
sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong
dreams lead her down a path she never expects.

1. Go to Paris
2. Have a baby, maybe two
3. Fall in love

Brett Bohlinger seems to have it all: a plum job, a spacious loft, an
irresistibly handsome boyfriend. All in all, a charmed life. That is, until her
beloved mother passes away, leaving behind a will with one big stipulation: In
order to receive her inheritance, Brett must first complete the life list of
goals she’d written when she was a naïve girl of fourteen. Grief-stricken,
Brett can barely make sense of her mother’s decision—her childhood dreams don’t
resemble her ambitions at age thirty-four in the slightest. Some seem
impossible. How can she possibly have a relationship with a father who died
seven years ago? Other goals (Be an awesome teacher!) would require her to
reinvent her entire future. As Brett reluctantly embarks on a perplexing
journey in search of her adolescent dreams, one thing becomes clear. Sometimes
life’s sweetest gifts can be found in the most unexpected places.

“Irresistible! Everything I love and look for in women’s fiction . . . a
clever, funny, moving page-turner.”—Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York
Times bestselling author of The Great Escape 

“A remarkable debut . . . The Life List has great heart, and even
greater soul.”─New York Timesbestselling author Sarah Addison Allen

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for
author chats and more.


Aug 6 2013 - 7:00pm
2513 Jackson Ave
48103-3818 Ann Arbor
us
Lori Nelson Spielman, a former speech pathologist and guidance counselor, currently works as a homebound teacher for inner-city students. She enjoys sailing, running, and reading, though writing is her passion. She lives in Michigan with her husband and a very spoiled cat.

 

The Life List: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780345540874
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - July 2nd, 2013

In
this utterly charming debut—perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern’s P.S., I
Love You and Allison Winn Scotch’s Time of My Life—one woman
sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong
dreams lead her down a path she never expects.

1. Go to Paris
2. Have a baby, maybe two
3. Fall in love

Brett Bohlinger seems to have it all: a plum job, a spacious loft, an
irresistibly handsome boyfriend. All in all, a charmed life. That is, until her
beloved mother passes away, leaving behind a will with one big stipulation: In
order to receive her inheritance, Brett must first complete the life list of
goals she’d written when she was a naïve girl of fourteen. Grief-stricken,
Brett can barely make sense of her mother’s decision—her childhood dreams don’t
resemble her ambitions at age thirty-four in the slightest. Some seem
impossible. How can she possibly have a relationship with a father who died
seven years ago? Other goals (Be an awesome teacher!) would require her to
reinvent her entire future. As Brett reluctantly embarks on a perplexing
journey in search of her adolescent dreams, one thing becomes clear. Sometimes
life’s sweetest gifts can be found in the most unexpected places.

“Irresistible! Everything I love and look for in women’s fiction . . . a
clever, funny, moving page-turner.”—Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York
Times bestselling author of The Great Escape 

“A remarkable debut . . . The Life List has great heart, and even
greater soul.”─New York Timesbestselling author Sarah Addison Allen

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for
author chats and more.