Nevermoor Paperback Gift Set (Paperback)

Nevermoor Paperback Gift Set Cover Image
$26.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Dec 4 8:04pm
(CH - Intermediate Sci-Fi)

Description


Discover Jessica Townsend's magical bestselling Nevermoor series in this gorgeous paperback gift set including: Nevermoor, Wundersmith, and Hollowpox !

Morrigan Crow is cursed. Having been born on Eventide, the unluckiest day for any child to be born, she's blamed for all local misfortunes, from hailstorms to heart attacks--and, worst of all, the curse means that Morrigan is doomed to die at midnight on her eleventh birthday.

But as Morrigan awaits her fate, a strange and remarkable man named Jupiter North appears. Chased by black-smoke hounds and shadowy hunters on horseback, he whisks her away into the safety of a secret, magical city called Nevermoor.

It's then that Morrigan discovers Jupiter has chosen her to contend for a place in the city's most prestigious organization: the Wundrous Society. In order to join, she must compete in four difficult and dangerous trials against hundreds of other children, each with an extraordinary talent that sets them apart--an extraordinary talent that Morrigan insists she does not have. To stay in the safety of Nevermoor for good, Morrigan will need to find a way to pass the tests--or she'll have to leave the city to confront her deadly fate.

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, this fast-paced plot and imaginative world has a fresh new take on magic that will appeal to a new generation of readers.

About the Author


Jessica Townsend lives on the Sunshine Coast in Australia, but has lived on and off in London for a few years. She was a copywriter for eight years, and in a previous role, was the editor of a children's wildlife magazine for Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo. She is the author of Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan CrowWundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow, and Hollowpox: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780316318198
ISBN-10: 0316318191
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 12th, 2021
Pages: 1648
Language: English