Starfell #2: Willow Moss & the Forgotten Tale (Paperback)

Starfell #2: Willow Moss & the Forgotten Tale Cover Image
$7.99
Not on our shelves. Usually ships in 2-5 days

Description


Amateur witch Willow Moss returns in her second quest to save the world of Starfell, adding a new adventure to this magical middle grade series perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett.

Willow Moss once considered herself rather unimpressive. But after saving the world of Starfell from certain ruin, she’s feeling a tiny bit proud.

The only problem? Since she restored the lost day, no one actually remembers that the disaster ever happened.

So when her dear friend Nolin Sometimes sends her a desperate plea for help, Willow seizes the chance to prove herself once more.

With the help of her old crew, Willow sets out on an adventure that takes her face to face with the mysterious Queen of the Undead—and if she fails, Willow, the finder of lost things, may lose her friends and her magic forever.

About the Author


Dominique Valente lives in the Sussex, England, countryside with her husband and their English bulldog, Fudge. She writes bestselling fiction under her pseudonym, Lily Graham, and is a former journalist.

Praise For…


PRAISE FOR STARFELL #1: "With whimsy, humor, danger, and surprising twists, Valente’s new series will be a surefire hit, leaving readers clamoring for the next in the series."

School Library Journal

“Valente’s cozy worldbuilding and familiar characterizations make for a sweet, comfortable read. What a difference a day makes in this intriguing fantasy.”
Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will inhale this cozy, clever fairy tale and long for more of Willow's enchanted world." — Booklist

"Valente’s witty, glowing prose infuses the tale with both intrigue and warmth."
Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"This unique fantasy is a fabulous journey of self-confidence, adventure, and magic. Highly recommend for fans of Ronald Dahl and Shel Silverstein."
YA Books Central



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062879455
ISBN-10: 0062879456
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: December 21st, 2021
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: Starfell