Summer of Supernovas Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Dec 8 8:45am
(YA - Teen Fiction)

Description


"Whether or not you believe in fate or reading the stars, if you believe in happiness and love to laugh, read Summer of Supernovas." --Jay Asher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why

Fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Jenny Han will fall in love with this heartfelt and humor-laced debut following one zodiac-obsessed teen as she struggles to find the guy of her cosmic dreams.

As the daughter of an expert astrologer, Wilamena Carlisle knows that truth lies within the stars. So when she discovers a planetary alignment that won't repeat for a decade, she's forced to tackle her greatest astrological fear: The Fifth House--relationships and love. But Wil must decide whether to trust her heart or her chart when she falls for a sensitive guitar player whose zodiac sign points to cosmic disaster.

If Wil's fate is truly written in the stars, then this summer is about to go supernova. . . .

RITA Finalist for "Best First Book" and "Young Adult Romance"

"This sweet summer romance will have you flipping the pages all night long " --Bustle

"Astrology lovers and YA fans alike will adore this entertaining read." --RT Book Reviews

One of "The 10 Best New Young Adult Books in May 2016" --Paste Magazine

About the Author


Darcy Woods has held an eclectic mix of professions--from refueling helicopters for the US Army to recharging bodies and spirits at a spa--but her most beloved career is being an author. She is a happily-ever-after addict and finds all things metaphysical endlessly fascinating. She lives in Michigan with her husband and cat. The Golden Heart(R) award-winning Summer of Supernovas is her first novel. You can follow Darcy on Twitter at @woodswrite.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780553537062
ISBN-10: 0553537067
Publisher: Ember
Publication Date: May 9th, 2017
Pages: 352
Language: English