Bad Things Happen Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Oct 19 9:40am


"Witty, sophisticated, suspenseful and endless fun...the best first novel I've read this year." -"Washington Post"
"A hypnotically readable novel, with...dialog worthy of Elmore Leonard."--Douglas Preston
The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan. But when he's hired as an editor at a mystery magazine, he is drawn into an affair with the sleek blond wife of the publisher, Tom Kristoll-a man who soon turns up dead.
Elizabeth Waishkey is the most talented detective in the Ann Arbor Police Department, but even she doesn't know if Loogan is a killer or an ally who might help her find the truth. As more deaths start mounting up-some of them echoing stories published in the magazine-it's up to Elizabeth to solve both the murders and the mystery of Loogan himself.
"Fans of Peter Abrahams and Scott Turow will find a lot to like."--"Publishers Weekly "(starred review)

About the Author

Harry Dolan graduated from Colgate University, where he majored in philosophy and studied fiction-writing with the novelist Frederick Busch. He earned a master s degree in philosophy from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and currently works as a freelance editor. He grew up in Rome, New York, and now lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan, with his partner Linda Randolph."
Product Details
ISBN: 9780425234402
ISBN-10: 0425234401
Publisher: Berkley Publishing Group
Publication Date: June 16th, 2010
Pages: 338
Language: English