$16.00
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Sep 1 8:39am
(Mystery)

Description


"Witty, sophisticated, suspenseful and endless fun...the best first novel I've read this year." -"Washington Post"
"A hypnotically readable novel, with...dialog worthy of Elmore Leonard."--Douglas Preston
The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan. But when he's hired as an editor at a mystery magazine, he is drawn into an affair with the sleek blond wife of the publisher, Tom Kristoll-a man who soon turns up dead.
Elizabeth Waishkey is the most talented detective in the Ann Arbor Police Department, but even she doesn't know if Loogan is a killer or an ally who might help her find the truth. As more deaths start mounting up-some of them echoing stories published in the magazine-it's up to Elizabeth to solve both the murders and the mystery of Loogan himself.
"Fans of Peter Abrahams and Scott Turow will find a lot to like."--"Publishers Weekly "(starred review)

About the Author


Harry Dolan is the nationally bestselling author of the David Loogan series, which includes the novels "The Last Dead Girl", "Bad Things Happen", and "Very Bad Men". He graduated from Colgate University, where he majored in philosophy and studied fiction writing with the novelist Frederick Busch. Harry lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780425234402
ISBN-10: 0425234401
Publisher: Berkley Publishing Group
Publication Date: June 16th, 2010
Pages: 338
Language: English