Bad Things Happen Cover Image
$16.00
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of May 22 9:27am
(Mystery)

Description


-Witty, sophisticated, suspenseful and endless fun...the best first novel I've read this year.- -Washington Post
-A hypnotically readable novel, with...dialog worthy of Elmore Leonard.---Douglas Preston

The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan. But when he's hired as an editor at a mystery magazine, he is drawn into an affair with the sleek blond wife of the publisher, Tom Kristoll-a man who soon turns up dead.
Elizabeth Waishkey is the most talented detective in the Ann Arbor Police Department, but even she doesn't know if Loogan is a killer or an ally who might help her find the truth. As more deaths start mounting up-some of them echoing stories published in the magazine-it's up to Elizabeth to solve both the murders and the mystery of Loogan himself.
-Fans of Peter Abrahams and Scott Turow will find a lot to like.---Publishers Weekly (starred review)

About the Author


Harry Dolan graduated from Colgate University, where he majored in philosophy and studied fiction-writing with the novelist Frederick Busch. He earned a master's degree in philosophy from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and currently works as a freelance editor. He grew up in Rome, New York, and now lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan, with his partner Linda Randolph.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780425234402
ISBN-10: 0425234401
Publisher: Berkley Publishing Group
Publication Date: June 16th, 2010
Pages: 338
Language: English